The Place Where I Live

A few weeks ago the Weekly Photo Challenge was My Neighbourhood. I’ve been a little distracted but I am so excited to post about my home town. Frankston is actually the place where I was born. I grew up in Sorrento/Blairgowrie until I was 9 and love the peninsula. Frankston itself has a bad name, it has for years. My parents wouldn’t let us swim at Frankston beach as kids, it was too dirty.

Back in the old days it was a holiday destination, now it’s an outer suburb of Melbourne with it’s on culture and varying demographics. Here in Frankston there is a wide array of people, rent can vary from the cheap to the ridiculous. It has everything I need – the beach, paddocks close by, all the healthcare you need and bustling shopping centres.

People think I am nuts living so far away from the city in a place where crime and “weirdos” are common. They play classical music at the train station and seeing police around there is not uncommon. Yet it’s my home, it’s a community I can live in and love people from all walks of life. It is beautiful, from the smelly rubbish filled corners to the natural beauty of the beach.

Enjoy 🙂
Love,

Sara

3 thoughts on “The Place Where I Live

    • Hey there doppelganger!!! Thanks!… I really do love this place! The photos were just taken on my phone over the past year or two. Random ones!
      p,s I got to watch some Dance Mom’s the other week. I was so excited! I love that my friend records them! LOL!

Leave a Reply

