10 Days of Gratefulness: Day 10 – Life

I had to think about this one. It’s actually my birthday today and I did want to save one of my favourites for today. Or really sum up everything in one thing. Am I making sense? It’s OK, I’ll get to the point eventually.

Today I give thanks for my life in all that the word “life” means.

I am thankful for the unique individual that I am. For my creativity, intelligence, compassion, wisdom, heart for God, heart for people, sense of humour and wit. I am even thankful for the deep thinking that sometimes turns into over analysing things, for the introvert that struggles with too many people. I am thankful even for the vulnerability of past wounds and a sensitive nature. It was all knit together by Him. (Psalm 139:15)

I am thankful for all of the people that have influenced me, loved me, sown into my life and dealt with the more challenging aspects of Sara Ann. For those that have been there in moments of happiness, struggle and joy. Thankful for those that allow me the role of an Aunt in the child’s lives, even if we’re not actually related!

I’m thankful for the practical aspects of my life, the roof over my head, my little red car, a job that I love and provides financially.

All of these things, and many more, create this thing called my life.

I am also thankful for where it all comes from. I am thankful to my Father God who lavishes his love and life upon me even though I don’t  always see it. He shouts out His love even though I am at times deaf. I am thankful that He has placed these people, circumstance and things in my life, that show me undoubtedly that I am His beloved.

On this day, the day that I was born. I am thankful for it all.

Love,

Sara

xoxo

Leave a Reply

